Home > Uncategorized > Osaka Insider is Moving Out

Osaka Insider is Moving Out

あけましておめでとうございます!! (Happy New Year!!)

I have some sad but exciting news for all my readers out there: I will be leaving Osaka at the start of February, and relocating to Fukuoka (that’s in Kyushu, for those who don’t know). Naturally, I will no longer be continuing blog updates about Osaka and Kansai, because I will be living outside of this area for some time.

I am, however, working on the website portion when time permits, and if possible I will still put up the tourism section of the site. All of the text is written, I just need to build the pages, finish up a few maps, and proofread and fact-check everything as much as possible.

I also intend to undertake a new, similar blogging project in Kyushu in a couple of months, once I have finished my traveling and have settled down in my new apartment over there. Links to that blog will be put up here on Osaka Insider.

It has been great writing for all of you, and I will keep this site up as a reference for visitors to and residents of Kansai, in hopes that they can enjoy Osaka as much as I have.

Thanks again for all your support, and best of luck to each and every one of you in 2011!

P.S. Anyone who has a cool blog name suggestion for my Fukuoka project, drop me a line! I can’t really call myself an “Insider” over there because I know hardly anything about the place yet.🙂

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. January 7, 2011 at 5:31 pm

    ‘Fukuoka Insider in the Making’

  2. kaf
    January 15, 2011 at 2:08 pm

    “Fukuoka first-timer”

  3. obi
    January 15, 2011 at 6:38 pm

    “Fukuoka adventures” maybe, i will read your next blog also😉

  4. lengleng gan
    January 18, 2011 at 11:09 am

    I’m especially saddened by your moving away from Osaka.My husband and I were going to need your help with osaka for my trip in August sigh !
    Which area to stay and where to shop and eat?

  5. lengleng gan
    January 18, 2011 at 11:10 am

    Will you be so kind to recommend a friend who we can hire as a guide around Osaka?

  6. Adam
    January 19, 2011 at 4:29 pm

    Sounds cool man, do you have a new job in Fukuoka?

    • January 20, 2011 at 2:06 pm

      Yep, Fukuoka is a great place!

      Sort of, I’ll be freelancing and doing my best to make a living with that for awhile. We’ll see how it goes😛

      • Adam
        January 21, 2011 at 2:36 pm

        Sounds like fun, good luck!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

