Home > Gourmet > The Ramen Guide is Online!

The Ramen Guide is Online!

Yes, I know it’s been awhile. Osaka Insider has been swamped. But since you were all so patient, I have decided to debut my Ramen Guide a bit earlier than planned. The Ramen Guide is a new, permanent page on this site (you can see it in the menu bar above and to the right), featuring Osaka Insider’s recommended ramen in Osaka. As always, my advice is based on experience and research–I have personally eaten at all of the ramen shops listed. I have kept the list moderate because, let’s be realistic, how many bowls of ramen can one person really eat? And because I never get tired of trying new things and seeing new places, you can be sure new shops will make the list as I discover them.

Take a look at the new guide now!

  1. June 27, 2010 at 5:08 am

    I just came across your blog today. Awesome guide!🙂

  2. Stephi
    October 22, 2010 at 9:16 am

    Hi!
    when I saw this post, I was sooo excited because we’ll be going in nov!! We do not speak Japanese however. Are the listed shops tourist friendly?

    thanks!!!

    • October 22, 2010 at 9:35 am

      Most don’t employ English-speaking staff specifically, but Hakata Ippudo and Kinryu are probably more used to non-Japanese customers. Also, if you remember “shio,” “miso,” “shoyu” and “tonkotsu” (explained in the ramen guide), and also “chashumen” (ramen with chashu pork in it), then you can basically order what you want.

    • October 22, 2010 at 10:27 am

      Oh, and if my memory serves me correctly, Hakata Ippudo usually has English menus.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

